Photo

Are Manual Points the Problem?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 steam4me

steam4me

Stationmaster

• Valued Customer
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts

Posted 25 September 2004 - 04:45 PM

An activity newbie here.

I've constructed my second activity- a simple run on a passenger train crossing its opposite (AI) number at an intermediate station on an unsignalled route.

I've placed double reverse points at the exit to each station so that the player train has to wait for the AI train to arrive on single track and take the loop line into the station.

It works perfectly when I play the activity in the VCR in AE, but in the sim, the AI train comes up to the set of points where it should diverge and halts. I''ve tried moving reverse points, re-timetabling the AI's arrival so that the player train is further back down the line, but nothing seems to work.

I just went into RE and looked at the station - all the points are manual - is that the problem?

Regards

Yuri.

#2 kevarc

kevarc

Commissioner

• Lone Wolf Activities
  • 2,345 posts

Posted 25 September 2004 - 07:39 PM

It should not be. Once a path is set it doesn't matter.

Check the AI path.

What route?

#3 steam4me

steam4me

Stationmaster

• Valued Customer
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts

Posted 26 September 2004 - 04:36 AM

Thanks for replying, Kev.

The route: Illawarra route, New South Wales, Australia.

Check the AI path.

The image below shows the AI-path. As I said before, it's an unsignalled single track mainline with the intermediate station having an island platform and left-hand running in place. The double reverse points for both player and traffic train are placed between the end of the platform marker and the next set of points (switches) as indicated on the screenshot below.

IPB Image