Jump to content


Photo

New to Forum


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 DAK71349

DAK71349

    Railfan

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Location:ARKANSAS

Posted 14 October 2016 - 05:18 PM

I just Purchased the Route and Have a few Questions.

Is it a Download or a CD?

Are Activities Included?

Are locomotives @ Cars Included?

Is there a Schematic of the Route?

So far it Looks Real Good and Being a UP Employee It's Nice to see a UP Route Like this.

Thankyou,

DaveKfromUP



#2 Bananarama

Bananarama

    The Big Kahuna

  • 3DTrains Admin
  • 8,093 posts
  • Location:Another Planet

Posted 14 October 2016 - 08:27 PM

The route is download only, and you'll find from your original forum account (DavefromUP) that you have full access to the main file and updates. :)

Cheers!
Marc

#3 DaveKfromUP

DaveKfromUP

    Station Clerk

  • Route Beta
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Cabot, Arkansas

Posted 15 October 2016 - 05:46 AM

I had to Create a new Password. When I used it to try to Log in for the Downloads it said It was Incorrect.

DaveKfromUP



#4 DaveKfromUP

DaveKfromUP

    Station Clerk

  • Route Beta
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Cabot, Arkansas

Posted 15 October 2016 - 06:00 AM

It said I need a Forum Password.

DaveKfromUP.



#5 Bananarama

Bananarama

    The Big Kahuna

  • 3DTrains Admin
  • 8,093 posts
  • Location:Another Planet

Posted 15 October 2016 - 07:51 AM

The subforum password was sent to you along with the route registration key. :)

Cheers!
Marc

#6 DaveKfromUP

DaveKfromUP

    Station Clerk

  • Route Beta
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Cabot, Arkansas

Posted 15 October 2016 - 12:10 PM

i Think I just Deleted that E-Mail. I wasn't aware that I Needed that Info. I Do Have the 16 Number Registration Key if that's what I Need.



#7 DaveKfromUP

DaveKfromUP

    Station Clerk

  • Route Beta
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Cabot, Arkansas

Posted 15 October 2016 - 04:47 PM

Hi Marc,

OK I got the Route Downloaded as a Zip File. Do I just Install it to my Train Simulator Routes File Next or What?

Thankyou so much for Your Help.

DaveKfromUP



#8 Bananarama

Bananarama

    The Big Kahuna

  • 3DTrains Admin
  • 8,093 posts
  • Location:Another Planet

Posted 15 October 2016 - 07:19 PM

The installer should automatically find the path where you installed MSTS. If not, use the navigation button when prompted to find the main MSTS folder.

Cheers!
Marc

#9 DaveKfromUP

DaveKfromUP

    Station Clerk

  • Route Beta
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Cabot, Arkansas

Posted 15 October 2016 - 07:41 PM

Hi Marc,

I got it to Download and it"s Installed. It Looks Real Good when I looked at it in OR.

Thank you,

DaveKfromUP




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users