Photo

Where is my consist?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 SPZach

SPZach

New Hire

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 09:11 AM

Bare with me. I'm new to MSTS and downloaded my first Engine (F7A Black Widow). When I didn't see it on the list of engines in the game I remembered something about needing to make it a consist. So.. with trepidation and help from online tutorials (thanks everyone) I opened the Tools and found the engine and made a couple of consists. I then started the game, found them, and drove the engine around Marias Pass.

Then I remembered someone suggesting to back up Trainset and Consist folders. But when I peeked in the Consist folder I didn't find any of the 3 new consists I created with the new engine. So, finally, where did they go? I can drive them but they aren't in the folder??

Thanks!

#2 Hack

Hack

The Big Kahuna

• 3DTrains Admin
  • 8,076 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 03:22 PM

You have to give them a name that would be easy to find in the locomotive list. And if you're referring to the 3DTrains Black Widows not having consists, ypu would be mistaken. Al though we usually don't add cars, we always include basic locomotive consists to build upon (all should start with "3DT").

Cheers!
Marc

#3 SPZach

SPZach

New Hire

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 04:11 PM

QUOTE(Hack @ Jan 9 2009, 2:03 PM) View Post

You have to give them a name that would be easy to find in the locomotive list. And if you're referring to the 3DTrains Black Widows not having consists, ypu would be mistaken. Al though we usually don't add cars, we always include basic locomotive consists to build upon (all should start with "3DT").

Cheers!
Marc